Past Events

Lake Walden Amusement Park

Date: 
Sunday, September 6, 2015 - 11:00am to Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 12:00pm
Location: 
Walden Pond State Reservation

Thoreau Family Pencil Making

Date: 
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 1:00pm to Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 2:00pm
Location: 
Walden Pond State Reservation

StoryWalk® at Walden

Date: 
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 10:00am to Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 12:00pm
Location: 
Walden Pond State Reservation

Who Lives In The Forest at Walden Pond?

Date: 
Friday, September 4, 2015 - 11:00am to Friday, September 18, 2015 - 12:00pm
Location: 
Walden Pond State Reservation

Book of Leaves

Date: 
Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 2:00pm to Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 3:00pm
Location: 
Walden Pond State Reservation

Evening Ramble at Walden Pond

Date: 
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 5:00pm to Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 6:00pm
Location: 
Walden Pond State Reservation

Reading Walden's Landscape

Date: 
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 11:00am to Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - 12:00pm
Location: 
Walden Pond State Reservation

Thoreau's Stay at Walden

Date: 
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 10:00am to Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 3:00pm
Location: 
Walden Pond State Reservation

19th Century Lawn Games

All Ages 19th Century Lawn Games: Interpretive Program for August

Date: 
Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 1:00pm to Thursday, August 27, 2015 - 2:00pm
Location: 
Walden Pond State Reservation

Come join interpretive staff every Thursday in August from 1:00-2:00pm for some fun lawn games straight out of the 1800’s! Well, okay, maybe we’ve modified them slightly for safety reasons. We will meet on the lawndirectly up the stairs from the back of the Bath House and next to the boat ramp entrance. These games are fun for all ages!Children must be accompanied by an adult. Recommended: sunscreen and insect repellent to use if needed.

Walking Mediation

Date: 
Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 7:30am to 10:30am
Location: 
Walden Woods

Please join the Walden Woods Project for walking meditations in Walden Woods on Saturday, July 25th with Geshe Dondhup Tsering, a renowned Tibetan Buddhist who has taught Buddhist Philosophy in monasteries in India. This special event is co-sponsored by the Thoreau Society and Jhamtse International.

Pages